Chapter 4 – Incorrect!

Lovitz

So you were … ? 

After giving Dan a draft grade of F+, albeit retaliatory, for the piece of crap grade he gave me… I now find myself in the position of being incorrect.  Although the correct grade was in fact F+, I was incorrect in thinking that my team was going to beat his team.  I was also incorrect in thinking Joe’s team was going to be worth a crap.  I was also incorrect in thinking Emily would have another bad year again… and she is actually doing pretty good this year.

I thought Sam would be bad at fantasy football… I was incorrect … he is actually very, very bad.  And the good news is that I play him this week, which may be just enough to get me a win, even though I have open roster spots.

Let’s recap last week’s predictions vs. results

Eat Crap – Upset Weekend

  1. Richelle over Jeff (correct)
  2. Dan over Joe (correct)
  3. Steve over Michelle (incorrect)
  4. Emily over Sam (correct)

Junior Varsity – The Rich Get Richer

  1. Greg over Jeff (correct)
  2. Michelle obliterating Sam (correct: 185 to 61)
  3. Emily over Joe (correct)
  4. Steve over Sarra, but barely (incorrect)

Consolation – The Beat Your Husband’s Club

  1. Michelle over Jeff (correct)
  2. Sarra over Steve (incorrect)
  3. Emily over Joe (incorrect)

Four Gay People – Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. Joe will not have a good week (correct: lowest score of the 4)
  2. Everybody else will do OK (correct)
  3. Dan will stay in last place (correct)

Summary of Results

I was only incorrect in 4 out of 14 predictions.  This is a 28% incorrect rate.  Compare this to my initial draft in the customer service league.  Of my original draft picks, I have kept only 3 out of 9.  This implies a 67% incorrect rate. 

Conclusion:  My original draft grade must be revised to F-.  Only 33% of my draft picks were correct.

This week’s predictions

Eat Crap – No, Seriously … I want you to go and eat it.

  1. Jeff over Sam (correct … this is a given)
  2. Joe over Richelle
  3. Dan over Michelle
  4. Steve over Emily

Junior Varsity

  1. Jeff over Sarra (incorrect … this is also a given)
  2. Michelle over Greg
  3. Joe over Sam
  4. Emily Over Steve (Narrowly)

Consolation – Are any of us really consoled by this?

  1. Steve over Jeff
  2. Michelle over Joe
  3. Sarra over Emily

Four Gay People – Ambiguously

  1. Dan will stay in last place (correct)

Good luck proving my predictions wrong 🙂

One response to “Chapter 4 – Incorrect!

  1. unfortunately, i agree with you, but i honestly feel like i will lose all my matchups this weekend… oh well.

Leave a comment